programme

 

Wim Henderickx / Lieven Vanhove


Sacred Places III: Parvati, the Remover of bad Energy


 

Nicole Lizée


Televisioniist / Season 1 Episode 1


 

Frederik Neyrinck / Peter de Bruyne


Echo de Clèves


 

Saskia Venegas Aernouts / Nele Fack


The air we breathe


 

Frederik Croene / Karl Van Welden


Diamond Princess, 17/02/2020, Yokohama - Japan


 

Anouk De Clercq / Vessel


We’ll find you when the sun goes black


 

Eva-Maria Houben / Isabella Soupart


Drei Choräle (penser à Satie)


 

about

Do musicians have the last word on the creation of a film, a music video, a digital concert, or do the visual artists have the final say? Klarafestival has created a unique experiment, commissioning four duos, each consisting of a composer and a visual artist, to create a new work.

Saskia Venegas Aernouts, a Spanish-Belgian composer, forms a duo with video artist Nele Fack. Pianist-composer Frederik Croene works with visual artist Karl Van Welden. Multimedia-artist Anouk De Clercq calls on the British music producer Sebastian Gainsborough (Vessel). Guy Vandromme (piano) and the choreographer Isabella Soupart bring the evening to a close with a composition by German composer Eva-Maria Houben.

Sound & Vision also comprises two compositions that would, under normal circumstances, have premiered at Klarafestival 2020: Parvati by Wim Henderickx (with visuals by Lieven Vanhove) and Televisioniist by the Canadian composer and visual artist Nicole Lizée. Echo de Clèves, a composition written last summer by Frederik Neyrinck as part of Festivals for Compassion with visuals by photographer Peter De Bruyne, will also be performed.

find out more

extra information about the compositions

 

register now

From March 13 until 22, we will present forgotten gems, great Romantic classics, plenty of new creations and also new, young talent. You’re welcome on our website to explore this digital experience. If you want to enjoy the free digital concerts, please don't forget to register in advance. Register via www.klarafestival.be/live and watch the entire festival in optimal audio and video quality for free.

credits

commission

Klarafestival

 

production

Klarafestival

 

image © Jury Heinsch

programme

 

Wim Henderickx / Lieven Vanhove


Sacred Places III: Parvati, the Remover of bad Energy


 

Nicole Lizée 


Televisioniist / Season 1 Episode 1


 

Frederik Neyrinck / Peter De Bruyne


Echo de Clèves


 

Saskia Venegas Aernouts / Nele Fack


The air we breathe


 

Frederik Croene / Karl Van Welden


Diamond Princess, 17/02/2020, Yokohama - Japan


 

Anouk De Clercq / Vessel


We’ll find you when the sun goes black


 

Eva-Maria Houben / Isabella Soupart


Drei Choräle (penser à Satie)


 

à propos

Lors de la création d’un film, d’un clip vidéo ou d’un concert numérique, la décision finale revient-elle davantage aux musiciens ou aux artistes plasticiens ? Le Klarafestival a tenté une expérience unique en commandant à quatre duos formés chacun d’un compositeur et d’un artiste visuel la création d’une nouvelle œuvre.

Saskia Venegas Aernouts, une compositrice hispano-belge, forme un duo avec l’artiste vidéo Nele Fack. Le pianiste-compositeur Frederik Croene collabore avec l’artiste plasticien Karl Van Welden. L’artiste multimédia Anouk De Clercq fait quant à elle appel au producteur musical britannique Sebastian Gainsborough (Vessel). Guy Vandromme (piano) et la chorégraphe Isabella Soupart clôturent la soirée avec une pièce de la compositrice allemande Eva-Maria Houben.

Sound & Vision propose également deux œuvres qui auraient dû être présentées en première lors du Klarafestival 2020 : Parvati de Wim Henderickx (avec des images de Lieven Vanhove) et Televisioniist de la compositrice et artiste visuelle canadienne Nicole Lizée. Vous pourrez en outre entendre la pièce Echo de Clèves, une composition écrite par Frederik Neyrinck l’été dernier dans le cadre de Festivals for Compassion, avec des images du photographe Peter De Bruyne.

en savoir plus?

contexte

 

enregistrer

Du 13 au 22 mars, nous programmons des perles oubliées, des chefs-d’œuvre incontestés ainsi que de nombreuses créations et talents inédits. Vous souhaitez assister à nos concerts gratuits en ligne ? N’oubliez pas de vous enregistrer au préalable. Faites-le dès à présent sur www.klarafestival.be/live et profitez de l’intégralité du festival avec une qualité de son et d’image optimale.

crédits

commission

Klarafestival

 

production

Klarafestival


image © Jury Heinsch