programme

 

georg Friedrich Händel


Neun deutsche Arien, HWV 202-210


 

Wim Henderickx


new compositions for instrumental ensemble (commissioned by B’Rock Orchestra)


 

 

about

Those going in search of the philosophical roots of the worldwide climate anxiety will sooner or later end up in the eighteenth century. A thinker such as Rousseau is not just the patron saint of social criticism and romanticism, but also of contemporary environmental movements. 
 
The new kind of awareness of nature that arrived at the end of the baroque period was also documented in Georg Friedrich Händel’s Neun deutsche Arien. In this intimate song cycle, Handel used the poetry of the early romantic Barthold Heinrich Brockes. He wrote with great passion of the moving beauty of nature.  
 
The Belgian baroque ensemble B’Rock and soprano Ilse Eerens juxtapose the Neun deutsche Arien with brief compositions for baroque ensemble by the Antwerp composer Wim Henderickx. The Chinese theatre director Shuang Zou and Muziektheater Transparant provide the stage concept for this production.

register now

From March 13 until 22, we will present forgotten gems, great Romantic classics, plenty of new creations and also new, young talent. You’re welcome on our website to explore this digital experience. If you want to enjoy the free digital concerts, please don't forget to register in advance. Register via www.klarafestival.be/live and watch the entire festival in optimal audio and video quality for free.

credits

production

B’Rock, Muziektheater Transparant

 

coproduction

Klarafestival, BOZAR, Perpodium, Concertgebouw Brugge

 

in collaboration with

Shanghai Symphony Orchestra and Metropolitan Museum of Fine Arts New York, O. Festival for Opera. Music.Theatre. and Shanghai MISA Festival

 

with the support of

Tax Shelter of the Belgian Federal Government, deSingel, Kaaitheater

 

thanks to

deSingel

 

streamed from / in collaboration with

Kaaitheater

 

Image © Dan Potra

programme

 

georg Friedrich Händel


Neun deutsche Arien, HWV 202-210


 

Wim Henderickx


nouveaux compositions pour ensemble intrumentale (commande de composition: B’Rock Orchestra


 

 

à propos

Dans une recherche des origines philosophiques de nos préoccupations mondiales vis-à-vis du climat, on finit tôt ou tard par revenir au dix-huitième siècle. Un penseur tel que Rousseau est non seulement le saint patron de la critique de la civilisation et du romantisme, mais également des mouvements écologistes contemporains.

 

L’émergence, à la fin de la période baroque, d’un nouveau type d’approche de la nature est également documentée par les Neun deutsche Arien de Georg Friedrich Händel. Pour ce cycle intime de lieder, Händel a opté pour les textes du poète romantique précoce Barthold Heinrich Brockes. Il parvient ainsi à décrire avec une grande sensibilité l’émouvante beauté de la nature.

 

L’ensemble baroque belge B’Rock et la soprano Ilse Eerens font dialoguer les Neun deutsche Arien avec de courtes compositions pour ensemble baroque du compositeur anversois Wim Henderickx. Le metteur en scène de théâtre Shuang Zou et Muziektheater Transparant assurent le concept scénique de cette production.

 

enregistrer

Du 13 au 22 mars, nous programmons des perles oubliées, des chefs-d’œuvre incontestés ainsi que de nombreuses créations et talents inédits. Vous souhaitez assister à nos concerts gratuits en ligne ? N’oubliez pas de vous enregistrer au préalable. Faites-le dès à présent sur www.klarafestival.be/live et profitez de l’intégralité du festival avec une qualité de son et d’image optimale.

credits

production

B'Rock, Muziektheater Transparant

 

coproduction

Klarafestival, BOZAR, Concertgebouw Brugge, Perpodium

 

en collaboration avec

Shanghai Symphony Orchestra, Metropolitan Museum of Fine Arts New York, O. Festival for Opera. Music.Theatre., Shanghai MISA Festival

 

avec le soutien de

Tax Shelter of the Belgian Federal Government, deSingel, Kaaitheater

 

streamed de / en collaboration avec

Kaaitheater

 

Image © Dan Potra