programme

 

STEGREIF.orchester

 

 

about

Berlin’s STEGREIF.orchester, a symphonic improvisational orchestra, challenges the traditional concert formats and develops daring alternatives. They break open the classical repertoire using the sounds of jazz, blues, pop and experimental music. The musicians play standing up, without sheet music or conductors. What should we expect? Passion, the joy of experimentation and quite a few surprises!  
 
Listening to the Change is a project developed by some of the musicians in the STEGREIF.orchester especially for Klarafestival. Zoom interviews with citizens from a range of European countries form the starting point for brief improvised compositions that document these turbulent times. The concert on Sunday 14 March - live from Berlin - brings all these stories together. What was once in isolation now culminates in a highly idiosyncratic version of Beethoven’s Ode to Joy.
 
Would you like to participate in this project as an interviewee? We are looking for three more people to take part. Send an email to info@klarafestival.be (subject: STEGREIF) by 26 February with a few words about who you are and your experiences of recent times.  

 

Prior to the concert, a debate between Juri De Marcos, leader of the STEGREIF.orchester and EU-interns is organised in collaboration with the European Parlement.

credits

commissioned by

Klarafestival

 

coproduction

 Klarafestival, STEGREIF.orchester

 

streamed from

tbc

 

Image (C) Наташа Гелева

timing

20:00 

 

équipe artistique

STEGREIF.orchester

     Anne-Sophie Bereuter, violon, chant

     Julia Biłat, cello, chant

     Nikola Djurica, clarinette

     Alistair Duncan, trombone

     Hiromu Seifert, batterie, percussion, synthétiseur

Juri de Marco, directeur artistique et concept

Sascha Kramski, ingénieur du son

Maximilian Feldmann, caméra

Viola Schmitzer, vidéo

Madeleine Onwuzulike, responsable de production

Aljoscha Kiss, éclairage

 

coproduction

Klarafestival

STEGREIF.orchester

 

lire les biographies ici

programme

 

Der Mond ist aufgegangen (arr. Max Reger / Alistair Duncan)

Guggisberglied (arr. Anne Sophie Bereuter)

Bruder (recomp. Hiromu Seifert)

Pobednicki Cocek (arr. Nikola Djurica)

Dwa serduszka cztery oczy (arr. Julia Bilat)

My Tocher’s The Jewel (arr. Alistair Duncan)

Ode to Joy (arr. Anne Sophie Bereuter, Nikola Djurica, Julia Bilat, Alistair Duncan, Julia Bilat)

 

 

à propos

La formation berlinoise STEGREIF.orchester, un orchestre d’improvisation symphonique, interroge les formats de concert traditionnels et développe des alternatives audacieuses. Le répertoire classique se mélange au jazz, au blues, à la pop et aux sonorités expérimentales. Les musiciens jouent debout, sans partition ni chef d’orchestre. À quoi s’attendre ? De la passion, de la joie dans l’expérimentation et de nombreuses surprises !

 

Listening to the change est un projet développé par plusieurs instrumentistes du STEGREIF.orchester à la demande du Klarafestival. Des interviews Zoom d’habitants de différents pays européens constituent le point de départ de courtes compositions improvisées illustrant les hauts et bas de la période actuelle. Toutes ces histoires sont rassemblées lors du concert du dimanche 14 mars – en live depuis Berlin. Ces expériences au départ isolées culminent ici dans une adaptation particulièrement originale de l’Ode à la joie de Beethoven.

 

Avant le concert, Rolf Falter, chef du Bureau du Parlement européen en Belgique, parle avec Juri de Marco, directeur artistique du STEGREIF.orchester.

 

 

en savoir plus?

programme complet et context

 

enregistrer

Du 13 au 22 mars, nous programmons des perles oubliées, des chefs-d’œuvre incontestés ainsi que de nombreuses créations et talents inédits. Vous souhaitez assister à nos concerts gratuits en ligne ? N’oubliez pas de vous enregistrer au préalable. Faites-le dès à présent sur www.klarafestival.be/live et profitez de l’intégralité du festival avec une qualité de son et d’image optimale.

credits

commande de composition

Klarafestival

 

coproduction

Klarafestival, STEGREIF.orchester

 

streamed de

GRETCHEN

 

image © Ludwig Nikulski